Business Meetings

Please note all times are listed in Eastern Daylight Time (EDT)-

MONDAY, JUNE 14TH, 2021

TIME (EDT)EVENTSESSION FORMAT
11:00 am – 7:00 pmBoard of Directors Meeting IClosed Meeting
12:00 pm – 1:30 pmHonoraria & Travel Awards Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge
2:00 pm – 3:00 pmInformatics Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge
3:00 pm – 5:30 pmConservation Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge

TUESDAY, JUNE 15TH, 2021

TIME (EDT)EVENTSESSION FORMAT
1:00 pm – 2:30 pmJackson Award Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge
3:00 pm – 4:00 pmMammal Images Library MeetingNetworking Lounge
3:00 pm – 3:30 pmPatton Award Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge
3:30 pm – 5:00 pmPublications Advisory Board MeetingNetworking Lounge
6:00 pm – 8:00 pmMembers Meeting ILive (members only)

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 16TH, 2021

TIME (EDT)EVENTSESSION FORMAT
12:00 pm – 2:00 pmResolutions Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge
4:30 pm – 6:00 pmInternational Relations Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge
4:30 pm – 5:30 pmProgram Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge
4:30 pm – 5:30 pmSystematics Collections Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge
6:00 pm – 8:00 pmBoard Meeting IIClosed Meeting

THURSDAY, JUNE 17TH, 2021

TIME (EDT)EVENTSESSION FORMAT
12:00 pm – 1:30 pmMembership Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge
3:00 pm – 4:00 pmEducation & Graduate Students Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge
6:00 pm – 8:00 pmMembers Meeting IILive (members only)

FRIDAY, JUNE 18TH, 2021

TIME (EDT)EVENTSESSION FORMAT
12:00 pm – 1:30 pmBiodiversity Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge
1:30 pm – 2:30 pmNomenclature Committee MeetingNetworking Lounge

COMMITTEE NAMES & CHAIRS

African Graduate Student Research Fund
Chair: Link Olson (link.olson@alaska.edu)

Animal Care and Use 
Co-Chairs: Eileen A. Lacey (ealacey@berkeley.edu) & Robert S. Sikes (rsikes@ualr.edu)

Archives
Chair: Robert M. Timm (btimm@ku.edu)

Biodiversity
Chair: Nathan S. Upham (nathan.upham@yale.edu)

Cameron Award
Chair: Rob Swihart (cameronaward@mammalsociety.org)

Conservation
Chair: Bryan S. Arbogast (arbogastb@uncw.edu)

Conservation Awards
Chair: Erin Baerwald (efbaerwald@gmail.com)

Coordination
Co-Chairs: Chris Jacques (cn-jacques@wiu.edu) & Richard D. Stevens (richard.stevens@ttu.edu)

Development
Chair: Robert S. Sikes (rsikes@ualr.edu)

Education and Graduate Students
Chair: Karen Munroe (kmunroe@bw.edu)

Grants-in-Aid
Chair: Brock McMillan (brock_mcmillan@byu.edu)

Grinnell Award
Chair: Janet Rachlow (jrachlow@uidaho.edu)

Honoraria and Travel Awards
Chair: Elizabeth A. Flaherty (eflaher@purdue.edu)

Honorary Membership
Chair: Michael A. Mares (mamares@ou.edu)

Human Diversity
Chair: John D. Hanson (j.delton.hanson@gmail.com)

Informatics
Chair: Sean P. Maher (asm.informatics@gmail.com)

International Relations
Co-Chairs: Duane A. Schlitter (happygd@suddenlink.net) & Andrea Previtali (andrea.previtali@gmail.com)

Jackson Award
Chair: Daniel K. Odell (d2tm2@juno.com)

Kaufman Award
Chair: Aaron W. Reed (kaufmanaward@mammalsociety.org)

Latin American Fellowship
Chair: Sergio T. Alvarez-Castaneda (sticul@yahoo.com)

Legislation and Regulations
Chair: Adam W. Ferguson (adamwferguson@gmail.com)

Mammal Images Library
Chair: David G. Huckaby (dhuckaby@csulb.edu)

Marine Mammals
Co-Chairs: Matthew Leslie (matt.s.leslie@gmail.com) & Michael McGowan (mcgowenm@si.edu)

Membership
Chair: Elmer J. Finck (efinck@fhsu.edu)

Merriam Award
Chair: R. Terry Bowyer (bowyterr@isu.edu)

Nomenclature
Chair: Ryan W. Norris (ryanwnorris@gmail.com)

Office of Ombudsperson
Ombuds: Erika Barthelmess (barthelmess@stlawu.edu), John L. Koprowski (5quirre1@ag.arizona.edu), Jessica E. Light (jlight2@tamu.edu), and Marjorie Matocq (mmatocq@cabrn.unr.edu)

Patton Award
Chair: Rebecca J. Rowe (pattonaward@mammalsociety.org)

Planning and Finance
Chair: Enrique P. Lessa (enrique.lessa@gmail.com)

Program
Chair: Cody W. Thompson (mammalmeetings@gmail.com)

Public Education
Chair: Verity L. Mathis (vmathis@flmnh.ufl.edu)

Publications Advisory Board
Chair: Paul Stapp (pstapp@fullerton.edu)

Resolutions
Chair: John A. Yunger (j-yunger@govst.edu)

Student Science Policy Award
Chair: Sarah A. Smiley-Walters (ssmileywalters@valenciacollege.edu)

Systematic Collections
Chair: Jon Dunnum (jdunnum@unm.edu)